Mortified Nation

During winter vacation, my husband and I watched a documentary on Netflix called Mortified Nation. It is a hilarious compilation of interviews and performances from around the USA in which very brave adults stand on stage and read from their teenage diaries. High school and your teenage years are pretty tumultuous times so for those of you in that stage of life, it might be reassuring to hear the stories from others before you and have a good laugh with them. For those of you now past your high school phase in life, it’s refreshing but at the same time scary to think back to what you were like in those days.

I have a stack of diaries and journals in my closet that I’m too scared to even look at now because I know I wrote some dramatic and embarrassing things. It would be absolutely mortifying to have to share them with others so props to those readers who take the stage for Mortified.

Leave a Reply

